About the Artist

cropped-close-to-finish.jpgThough I have traveled many places, the foundation of my life as an artist rests firmly on my field work in East Africa. This is the landscape of my childhood dreams come to life– and a place where the sheer variety and abundance of  living things is beyond even a child’s imagination. Experiencing this place first hand has brought my life full circle.

I am currently in the process of creating new works based upon my field work in Rwanda, Tanzania, and Kenya. Subjects of these new poems, essays, and paintings include the region’s profound landscapes and amazing wildlife dramas–hyenas hunting flamingos, jackals fighting vultures, a mother cheetah teaching her young ones to kill, mountain gorilla families, the chaos of the migration river crossings– to name just a few.

Please keep checking back as new work is added to my site.

 

Categories: About the Artist

Leave a Reply

